203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

REVIEWS FOR STAR AUTO SALES

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customer's needs.  Here is a selection of reviews from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.94/5 based on 215 customer reviews

Tears Of Joy

Dolly Jones Google Vehicle Purchase May 14, 2019

Its been a week since I purchased my car. I was a nervous wreck, when I arrived at star auto. Liza calmed me down and test drove the car with me. She also let me know that her team will work hard to get me in the car of my choice. I’m still on cloud Continue Reading

Very Helpful And Attentive

Peggy Dyer Google Vehicle Purchase May 13, 2019

Liza , Liza , Liza , She’s Fantastic !!!! Lets face it , car buying is life changing and can be very nerve racking BUT From beginning to end she made our experience a good one. Very helpful and attentive . I can’t say enough !!! Except , if you’re in the market for a Continue Reading

Stacy Bear Google Vehicle Purchase May 2, 2019

I want to thank Liza and the team at star auto for working with us and getting us into a reliable affordable car! I highly recommend Star Auto and Liza!

Great Place

Nancy Gill Google Vehicle Purchase April 29, 2019

Great place!! Felt no pressure. Thank you to Steve and Gary. Nancy & Andrew

Great People, Great Service

Lorri Glen Google Vehicle Purchase April 25, 2019

Great people, great service, best of all I got a great Toyota 4 Runner… Need a car/truck? Go see Star Auto!!!

Made Me Feel So Comfortable

Brielle Shepard Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 24, 2019

Spent about 20 mins there and Liza made me feel soooo comfortable in such a short period of time. she is very realistic .. she wasnt pushy or all about pushing me into a car for a sale. I give her 5 stars, keep it up!

Making Buying Experience Easy

Joel CarGurus Vehicle Purchase April 18, 2019

Purchased 2016 Toyota Tundra and couldn’t be happier. All the staff were very helpful. They took care of a recall that I had asked about. The vehicle was clean and went thru second safety check. I would recommend this dealer to a friend and would do business with them again. Thank you for making my Continue Reading

Gunjan CarGurus Vehicle Purchase April 3, 2019

Great prices, Great vehicles, Great customer service. Liza is awesome.

CarFax Vehicle Purchase & Service March 31, 2019

The sales and detailing staff at STAR Auto did an amazing job and made my 2016 Grand Caravan look new. The inside was just as nice and the oil was changed prior to my purchase. I would definitely recommend Star Auto to family, friends and coworkers. Also, the owner is very approachable and available to Continue Reading

Different From Other Dealerships

Theresa Shepherd Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 29, 2019

Liza was really great to work with! She took the time to explain how they’re different from other dealerships, which I appreciated. I also felt no pressure at all to buy anything, although I did get the car I went there to test drive!

Experience Went So Smooth

Dolly Jones Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 21, 2019

My experience went so smooth. Liza was so nice. Not pushy and didn’t try to make you buy something you didn’t want. she has a great listener ear. My visit there was nice. The staff was so FUNNY. Thank u star auto family. You made my experience great!

Very Pleasant & Relaxing

Luke F Google Vehicle Purchase March 12, 2019

Liza and Gary are awesome! I have been searching for the perfect charger for years, and they had it sitting on their site. Liza was in constant communication with me, very kind and thoughtful with every response. There was no pushing of any kind (so rare), and they worked with me when I wanted to Continue Reading

Utmost Respect & Honesty

Rpeccerillo5 Google Vehicle Purchase March 9, 2019

Steve and Gary made my first car buying experience extremely easy! All of my questions were answered with the utmost respect and honesty. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Star to anyone looking to buy a great car, whether it’s your first time or your hundredth time!

Made Me Feel Like Part Of The Star Auto Family

Mieshia Sapp Google Vehicle Purchase March 8, 2019

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Not only did they have the exact car I was searching everywhere for but the process was smooth and peaceful. I highly recommend getting your next car from Steve. He is honest, fair, and works with you to get you on your way as fast as you Continue Reading

Can’t Wait to Go Back for My Next Vehicle

Annette Melendez Facebook Vehicle Purchase & Service March 4, 2019

I have purchased a few cars from here. The cars have all been great no issues. The sales department is awesome and the service department is amazing they all go the extra mile and know what good customer service is all about! I can’t wait to go back for my next vehicle!!

Tanisha Johnson Google Vehicle Purchase & Service March 1, 2019

My experience at Star Auto was just great as usual! Keep up the good work felas💝

Great Prices on Quality Vehicles

Antoinette Leone Google Vehicle Purchase February 27, 2019

Purchased a car from them a few years ago, going back to purchase another. Great customer service, friendly environment an great prices on quality vehicles.

Above & Beyond Service

Monica Hall Google Vehicle Purchase February 23, 2019

Excellent experience. They gave me more than I asked for on my trade-in, they also told me how to get money back on a previous warranty. All around above and beyond service plus a no nonsense sale experience. I highly recommend Star Auto Sales!

Priced Very Fairly

David Rosenberg Google Service February 23, 2019

Steve Farmer and his service team at Star Auto sales are fantastic! I was able to get an appointment quickly, they were thorough, respectful and priced very fairly.

My Go To Place

Dorene Sikorski Google Vehicle Purchase & Service February 23, 2019

Star Auto sales and service has been and will be my go to place for me and my family. Their customer service is the best and prices on their fleet of vehicles are great. The service team gets your car in and out with once again great pricing. Thank you all for being a great Continue Reading

Smooth No Stress Experience

Joseph Viski Facebook Vehicle Purchase February 20, 2019

Definitely recommend anyone car shopping to check here. Thank you Gary and Liza for a smooth, no stress experience. We will be back when we are car shopping again!

Extremely Friendly & Great

Kirby Shields Facebook Vehicle Purchase & Service February 20, 2019

I highly recommend Star Auto Sales! The entire staff is extremely friendly and they are great at what they do. Whether you are looking to purchase a car, get an oil change or need repairs on your car, Star is the place to go!!

Tyler Willis Google Vehicle Purchase February 9, 2019

Being a big life decision on buying my first newer car and taking out a loan on a car for the first time, the staff was wonderful. They answered all my questions about my new to me f150 I had. They even had the service guys put it on the lift for me to so Continue Reading

Easiest Car Buying Experience

Steve CarGurus Vehicle Purchase February 6, 2019

I have had a great experience working with Star Auto Sales. I submitted an email request for information and Liza responded promptly. I set an appointment for a test drive and they had the car washed and ready for me. After the test drive, Liza gave me space to look the car over without any Continue Reading

FANTASTIC Customer Service

Stephen C. Yelp Vehicle Purchase February 5, 2019

From beginning to end everything was A+ The owner picked me up at the airport and drove me directly to the dealership whereupon Liza had my vehicle ready to inspect. All questions were promptly answered by the knowledgeable staff, especially Liza! While waiting for paperwork to be completed Janine was kind enough to provide lunch. Continue Reading

Joe Serrantino Facebook Vehicle Purchase February 4, 2019

I had a great experience with Steve Zanetto in the sales department when purchasing my 2014 Audi A6 at Star Auto. Steve was great to work with and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the used car purchase process. Any time I called Star Auto to speak with Steve, he was there to answer Continue Reading

Phenomenal Service

Vic Toria Facebook Service February 3, 2019

Phenomenal service department. From oil changes to major issues with a car I bought 11 months ago… I booked a service appointment and within hours they called and asked for details on my issue. Looking to trade in with them soon. I trust whatever vehicle I commit to they will ensure the quality of it Continue Reading

Tears Of Joy

Lacrisa Stevenson Google Vehicle Purchase February 1, 2019

Its been a week since I purchased my car. I was a nervous wreck, when I arrived at star auto. Liza calmed me down and test drove the car with me. She also let me know that her team will work hard to get me in the car of my choice. I’m still on cloud Continue Reading

Treated Like Family

kristabistaify Google Vehicle Purchase January 24, 2019

Star Auto really gives you that old school feel. I felt that they were being honest with me the whole time, and giving me the best deal that they could find. Gary was very professional and helpful and transparent about my financing and warranty options. Liza was helpful and awesome at finding me the right Continue Reading

Joanne Johansen Google Vehicle Purchase & Service January 23, 2019

Good Price, Great Service, Quality Cars !!!

Very Happy

Melissa Conner Google Vehicle Purchase & Service December 26, 2018

We have purchased and maintained several vehicles at Star and are very happy with their service and dedication to their customers! Chris, Janine, Jerry, Steve and the all the others are helpful, honest, and reliable. Thanks!

Friendly Service, No Pressure

Edward Siebert Google Vehicle Purchase December 21, 2018

Good prices. Friendly service. No pressure. Helpful. They had my car ready the next day and all the paperwork ready to be signed.

Great Experience

Lorri Glen Google Vehicle Purchase & Service December 21, 2018

Ive had a great experience with everyone at Star beginning w/ buying my truck, then they mounted my running boards for me &yesterday getting my 1st Free oil change &check up. I highly recommend Star auto to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Loved The Experience

Evelyn Lays Google Vehicle Purchase December 20, 2018

I would with no hesitation refer anyone to Star Auto Sales. I worked with Liza and she was very professional, great customer service skills and may I say she is exceptional at what she does. I recently bought a Honda CR-V and everything I asked for (detail, touch up paint, Buffed, etc.) was completed and Continue Reading

Great Customer Service

Barnabas Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase December 15, 2018

They are experienced sale associates with great customers service.

Jim MacFarlane Google Vehicle Purchase December 15, 2018

Sent my nephews fiancee to see Liza, Steve and the gang at Star Auto. They were able to work with these young kids to find a car in the price range, reasonable financing and best of all smiles all around. They were able to take the car to their mechanic to go over it. Star Continue Reading

Top Notch Service

Tony Interlandi Facebook Service November 21, 2018

Top notch service department. Recently had oil change and full auto detail. Wife got a remote starter installed too. Highly recommend that you let Jerry, Chris and the service crew take care of all your auto service needs.

Number One In Connecticut

Yasser Salik Facebook Vehicle Purchase & Service November 21, 2018

The best dealer in Connecticut price wise and service wise number one in Connecticut

Open and Honest

Rose W Yelp Vehicle Purchase November 13, 2018

Used car shopping is a very stressful experience. It took me weeks. Initially, I did not think I could get a loan on a car but Gary managed to get it done. Liza was my Sales person. She did not pressure me and was open and honest about the history of the vehicles. I was Continue Reading

Very Reasonable Price

Karen Gianatti Facebook Service November 5, 2018

I had my car detailed last friday. It was so full of dog hair that was impossible to remove . My car was so clean after the detailing that there was not one piece of hair or speck of dirt to be found. Excellent job for a very reasonable price.

1 2 3 6