203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

REVIEWS

REVIEWS FOR STAR AUTO SALES

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customer's needs.  Here is a selection of reviews from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.91/5 based on 139 customer reviews
REVIEWS

Jon Z Google Vehicle Purchase June 11, 2018

I recently purchased a Nissan Maxima and the car has low mileage at a affordable price thanks to Liza and her team for making it an easy process versus other dealership that only gives you the right service depending on your credit. I went in already knowing what car I wanted even though my credit Continue Reading

Eugene Krakowski Google Vehicle Purchase June 10, 2018

Friendly staff, quality cars and great prices. I copied the friend while they bought a car a couple of days ago at this dealership and I have to say I will be here myself soon to trade my car in as well. Good job guys

Jay Google Vehicle Purchase June 7, 2018

One of the best dealerships in the state. The staff was very friendly and answered any question I had. The car I bought was a 2014 Nissan Altima I’ve had it for 3 months and it’s still by far one of the most affordable deals there is in the state. The price for this car Continue Reading

David CarGurus Vehicle Purchase June 2, 2018

So far so good. The salesman was very quick to get back to me with my questions. I have an appointment later today to test drive the Tahoe.

Cecelia Francis Google Vehicle Purchase May 25, 2018

Liza and Gary great service!

Bella Cotaj Google Vehicle Purchase May 22, 2018

Highly recommended. If you need a car go here, employees are amazing special(Jerry). They treat people right. You won’t be disappointed. The best place to buy a car.

Kelly CarGurus Vehicle Purchase May 22, 2018

Liza was great, process was smooth and in a timely manner. I drove my car home the same day, I would recommend star auto sales.

Sandy Braccioforte Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 20, 2018

Thanks for the awesome no pressure buying experience. The week before we were literally chased through the lot at another Dealership in town, after telling them we would like to look without being bothered. It was nice to be able to walk through the lot at Star Auto without someone breathing down your neck. We Continue Reading

Jose CarGurus Vehicle Purchase May 17, 2018

Would buy again from this dealership, very professional.

Ken Larose Google Service May 14, 2018

Great detailing!

Neftali Matos Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 5, 2018

They hooked me up. It was fast and easy. I really couldn’t believe how easy it was. Im still kinda in shock. Liza is the BEST!!

Andrea Loin Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 5, 2018

We just purchased a 2015 Optima from Star and could not be happier. Steve and Gary were both great to work with and made the process so simple! We will be buying from them again!

toddsouza CarGurus Dealership May 3, 2018

The dealer responded immediately, however the dealership ended up being over 2 hours away, a little too far too travel for a car.

Catherine Gonzalez Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 26, 2018

The best car shopping experience I’ve ever had! Never met a team of such confident and “we will get it done” people. Thank you to Liza and Gary for making me feel so confident and trusting during this car buying process. I would highly recommend star auto and I’ll be referring people here as well! Continue Reading

Kelly Valenti Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 20, 2018

I just purchased a 2015 Kia Optima from Star Auto and I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! Steve “Zig” Zanetto was very prompt at following up on emails I had sent with questions and made me feel very relaxed and not pressured when I came in to take a test drive! I Continue Reading

Nate Shaffer Google Service April 11, 2018

Star Auto is unique in all that it has to offer. The sales staff are helpful and direct. The service area is amazing. There was no attempt to upsell services I didn’t need. The service area is thorough and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a place to order and service you next vehicles, stop Continue Reading

Molly Oeffner Google Vehicle Purchase April 7, 2018

After searching online for days I found Star Auto Sales and they had the exact 4runner I wanted at the perfect price. I was extremely hesitant to buy a used car that wasn’t a big name dealer lot, this was my first time buying a car without having my dad do all of the talking. Continue Reading

Michael CarGurus Vehicle Purchase April 5, 2018

Great experience, great car, highly recommended.

Gary B. Cars.com Vehicle Purchase & Service April 3, 2018

I purchased a Dodge pickup March 27,2018. Steve and Gary made the sales and financing as easy as possible. Jerry the service manager had the truck serviced and shining like new! What a great team, experienced and professional. I highly recommend this company. Makes you feel like family.

Suzi Wilson Zadroga Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 30, 2018

Would highly recommend Star Auto Sales in Meridan. From the salesperson Liza and the finance guy Gary they were both very helpful and answered all our questions (even when we called a dozen times or more.) Ended up getting a Ford Escape for my husband. Liza and Gary were very helpful in getting us into Continue Reading

Iesha Pama Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 29, 2018

So, I must say thank you to Liza and Gary for hooking me up this week! I walked into a comfortable and welcoming environment, unsure of it all, and I honestly thought I wouldn’t be walking out with something but they were on my side! I cannot thank you guys enough for giving me the Continue Reading

Anthony Interlandi Google Service March 29, 2018

Star Auto did a great job detailing my Jeep and father in-law’s car.

Suzi Wilson Zadroga Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 28, 2018

Would highly recommend Star Auto Sales in Meridan. From the sales person Liza and the finance guy Gary they were both very helpful and answered all our questions (even when we called a dozen times or more.) Ended up getting a Ford Escape for my husband. Liza and Gary were very helpful in getting us Continue Reading

Keith Catania Google Vehicle Purchase & Service March 18, 2018

Bought my last two cars here. Service is awesome and I will continue to buy and bring my cars here

Nate Shaffer Google Vehicle Purchase & Service March 18, 2018

Star Auto is unique in all that it has to offer. The sales staff are helpful and direct. The service area is amazing. There was no attempt to upsell services I didn’t need. The service area is thorough and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a place to order and service you next vehicles, stop Continue Reading

Tina Ross Google Service March 12, 2018

Great service, friendly & knowledgeable staff.

Holly Dettore Google Vehicle Purchase March 12, 2018

I purchased a used vehicle from Star Auto Sales about a month ago and so far everything has gone smoothly! I was forced to abruptly get a new car and was not looking forward to it. I worked with Gary and he was awesome – very upfront and willing to answer any questions that I Continue Reading

Kenneth Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase March 10, 2018

These guys put customer service first. They always greet new people and I had a great experience. Found the car I wanted online, I drove down, they let me test drive it with my family BY OURSELVES! Steve is THE friendliest guy and Gary the manager gave my family a great deal on our new Continue Reading

Sarah Campbell Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 1, 2018

Star Auto is absolutely amazing! I was under so much stress trying to find a new vehicle for my family before my third child came. Time was running short and my credit was less than sparkling so I was worried about getting approved. I found my dream car at Star Auto and thanks to the Continue Reading

Steven Google Vehicle Purchase March 1, 2018

Steve was very helpful and ensured that the sale went through effortlessly. Price was extremely competitive also.

Teresa Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase February 20, 2018

I was very pleased with my experience at Star Auto. The staff was very friendly and polite. Thorough in answering all my questions and explaining every detail. I got my vehicle with low miles and a great price. The process went very quick and smoothly. I highly recommend Star Auto. Thank you Steve and Gary! Continue Reading

Bethany Horbal Google Vehicle Purchase February 1, 2018

Very happy with my experience buying a Subaru. Liza helped me find the perfect used car and made sure it was in tip top shape before I drove away in it! Top notch service, you can tell they take pride in the cars they sell. Thanks!

Kacper TheFG Google Vehicle Purchase January 26, 2018

Staff is amazing, they will always do their best to find the perfect fit for you. Gary was a huge help and answered all of our questions. Cars all look great and have low mileage. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy top quality cars!

Alicewonde37 Car Gurus Service January 26, 2018

Excellent Service.

Nwankwo Chukwunonso Facebook Vehicle Purchase January 19, 2018

I don’t know where to start. So I came back from my vacation, my vehicle broke down and I need to get back on road for work. I called almost 10 car dealerships including one in Texas hoping that I will get something good. When I called Star Auto Sales Car dealership, I spoke to Continue Reading

Jeff Devilbiss Cars.com Vehicle Purchase January 10, 2018

My buying experience at star auto was excellent from start to finish.  The vehicle was in great condition, just like the website and salesman said. I wish all my car buying experiences went this well.

Melissa Mascola Google Vehicle Purchase December 25, 2017

Everyone was GREAT to deal with from beginning to end. Never felt any pressure to “make a sale” and were patient while we were looking at what options we wanted….All very nice cars with a variety of different makes, models, years, and mileage. It was an easy decision though as my husband has continuously chosen Continue Reading

Christiana Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase December 23, 2017

I had the best experience at Star Auto. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable about the 2014 Honda CRV. Everything went so smooth and fast from the beginning process to the end. Thank you Steve and Gary! Best experience ever.

Josette Sanchez Google Vehicle Purchase December 17, 2017

Liza and the staff knew I had a budget,especially with having a child money can be tight. At first my monthly payments was going to be 280.00 a month that same day I went home to bring my son to his appointment when I came back my new car was ready for pick up and Continue Reading

Terry Piccolo Google Service and Sales December 13, 2017

Always a great staff – both sales and service. This is about my tenth year, and just purchased about the 8th car for different members of the family. Great deals! That’s why we always go back!