203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

REVIEWS

REVIEWS FOR STAR AUTO SALES

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customer's needs.  Here is a selection of reviews from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.92/5 based on 158 customer reviews
REVIEWS

Customer Service Is Awesome

Tanisha Johnson Facebook Vehicle Purchase August 8, 2018

I have been a customer of Star Auto since 2007 when the doors opened! It is now 2018. I will continue to recommend Star Auto! The customer service is AWESOME! Need a vehicle? Go and check out Star Auto I promise you Liza will hook you up!

Great Place to do Business

Elizabeth Joey Google Vehicle Purchase August 7, 2018

After a long and stressful time looking for a car, we ended up at Star Auto with low hopes. We had been strung along a few times and were done with the whole buying process before even starting. Steve and Gary were amazing. Made the process easy, listened to what we wanted and needed. They Continue Reading

No Pushy Salesman

Cortnie Alford Wiggins Facebook Vehicle Purchase August 7, 2018

I have nothing but positive things to say about Star Auto!!! No pushy salesman. Liza was attentive to my questions and never seemed bothered. And might I add Love my Honda Accord. Will definitely get another vehicle from here in the future. Thanks you Liza

Quick, Efficient Service

Jasmine T. Jacobs Facebook Service July 27, 2018

Chris was great!! Quick, efficient service.

No Pressure

Stuart Horner Google Vehicle Purchase July 24, 2018

I dealt with Liza and Greg, Liza was friendly and helpful, I got to take out as many vehicles as I wanted with no pressure. everything else through financing and pick up was painless and easy. would definitely recommend to a friend, additionally the detailing department did a great job on the vehicle of the Continue Reading

Very Kind and Helpful

Melissa Catania Google Vehicle Purchase July 22, 2018

My husband and I just purchased our 3rd car through Star Auto Sales. We deal with Liza everytime. She is amazing at what she does. She is like family to us now. Gary is the go to for the financial part of things. He was very kind and helpful. We use Star for all of Continue Reading

Highly Recommend

Victoria Morgan Google Vehicle Purchase July 20, 2018

I bought a 2014 Nissan Altima almost a year ago here, and it was the best decision I could have made. Not only was the customer service phenomenal, but the price was more than fair as well. I will def return in the future when its time to trade in! And I highly recommend coming Continue Reading

Very Good Customer Skills

James Clint Google Service July 19, 2018

Air conditioning recharge place is clean and the employees very good customer skills _i will use them more often

Love this Place

Dianne Mark Google Service July 18, 2018

Service department was great. They gave my car priority service and fixed the issue in no time. They even gave me a complimentary oil change. Love this place.

Best Dealer I’ve Ever Dealt With

Aaron CarGurus Vehicle Purchase July 8, 2018

This was the best dealer  I’ve ever dealt with. On car gurus or any other site highly recommend them

Top Notch

Aaron Tompkins Google Vehicle Purchase July 7, 2018

My wife and I just purchased the 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT from Star Auto. We live in the Albany New York Region and traveled 109 miles to make this purchase which we located on CarGurus. From start to finish the dealership was excellent Liza our sales person was Top Notch. Gary was also great Continue Reading

Chrissy Savaria Google Service July 2, 2018

Best Car Detail!!!

Customer for Life

cecelia francis Google Vehicle Purchase July 2, 2018

Star Auto Sales, Is the home for car buying, experience, maintenance. I bought a car from them for the first time and I must say I am a customer for life. The professionalism and caring nature is what sold me. You always want that feeling like you’re at home with people who care. Liza, Gary Continue Reading

Wonderful No Pressure Experience

Maria Robinson Facebook Vehicle Purchase June 30, 2018

Thank you to Liza and Gary for helping us get a car that works for our budget and family. This was such a wonderful no pressure experience. Thank you for your patience while we were figuring out everything. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great car purchase experience.

One of the Best Car Buying Experiences

Dianne Mark Google Vehicle Purchase June 27, 2018

What a smooth and easy process. Liza was friendly and informative. She sold me a great car and Gary made the financing piece so easy. They were knowledgeable, honest and upfront. They delivered on every promise that was made. One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. Thank you

Simple and Stress Free

Kaylin Anne Google Vehicle Purchase June 23, 2018

I literally just walked off the lot today with a vehicle and I’m absolutely recommending Star Auto Sales to anyone looking for a car. They made the whole process simple and stress free! Liza and Gary were absolutely amazing with the entire purchase and I highly recommend!! Thank you guys!

Really Recommend to Others

Jon Z Google Vehicle Purchase June 11, 2018

I recently purchased a Nissan Maxima and the car has low mileage at a affordable price thanks to Liza and her team for making it an easy process versus other dealership that only gives you the right service depending on your credit. I went in already knowing what car I wanted even though my credit Continue Reading

Friendly Staff, Quality Cars and Great Prices

Eugene Krakowski Google Vehicle Purchase June 10, 2018

Friendly staff, quality cars and great prices. I copied the friend while they bought a car a couple of days ago at this dealership and I have to say I will be here myself soon to trade my car in as well. Good job guys

Pleased with the Great Customer Service

Jay Google Vehicle Purchase June 7, 2018

One of the best dealerships in the state. The staff was very friendly and answered any question I had. The car I bought was a 2014 Nissan Altima I’ve had it for 3 months and it’s still by far one of the most affordable deals there is in the state. The price for this car Continue Reading

David CarGurus Vehicle Purchase June 2, 2018

So far so good. The salesman was very quick to get back to me with my questions. I have an appointment later today to test drive the Tahoe.

Car Buying Experience as Stress Free as Possible

Monique R Cars.com Vehicle Purchase June 2, 2018

Thank you LizaG. for making my car buying experience as stress free as possible. Would recommend family and friends without a second thought. Thanks once again star auto. Ps love my new infiniti

Great Service

Cecelia Francis Google Vehicle Purchase May 25, 2018

Liza and Gary great service!

The Best Place to Buy a Car

Bella Cotaj Google Vehicle Purchase May 22, 2018

Highly recommended. If you need a car go here, employees are amazing special(Jerry). They treat people right. You won’t be disappointed. The best place to buy a car.

Great! process was Smooth

Kelly CarGurus Vehicle Purchase May 22, 2018

Liza was great, process was smooth and in a timely manner. I drove my car home the same day, I would recommend star auto sales.

No Pressure Buying Experience

Sandy Braccioforte Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 20, 2018

Thanks for the awesome no pressure buying experience. The week before we were literally chased through the lot at another Dealership in town, after telling them we would like to look without being bothered. It was nice to be able to walk through the lot at Star Auto without someone breathing down your neck. We Continue Reading

Very Professional

Jose CarGurus Vehicle Purchase May 17, 2018

Would buy again from this dealership, very professional.

Extremely Helpful

Amanda R. Yelp Vehicle Purchase May 17, 2018

Liza and Gary were extremely helpful while looking for a Dodge Gran Caravan! Thanks to them, I was able to leave with my new car in a speedy matter.

Short & Sweet

Ken Larose Google Service May 14, 2018

Great detailing!

Family Like Atmosphere

Paul T. Yelp Vehicle Purchase May 14, 2018

I was in the market for a new commuter car and came across a 2015 Kia Optima with only 18,000 miles on it!! The car was priced so well that I had to call and get more information on it. I talked to Steve, he was so professional and pleasant to deal with. He answered Continue Reading

The Best

Neftali Matos Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 5, 2018

They hooked me up. It was fast and easy. I really couldn’t believe how easy it was. Im still kinda in shock. Liza is the BEST!!

Great to Work With

Andrea Loin Facebook Vehicle Purchase May 5, 2018

We just purchased a 2015 Optima from Star and could not be happier. Steve and Gary were both great to work with and made the process so simple! We will be buying from them again!

Fast Response

toddsouza CarGurus Dealership May 3, 2018

The dealer responded immediately, however the dealership ended up being over 2 hours away, a little too far too travel for a car.

Best Car Shopping Experience

Catherine Gonzalez Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 26, 2018

The best car shopping experience I’ve ever had! Never met a team of such confident and “we will get it done” people. Thank you to Liza and Gary for making me feel so confident and trusting during this car buying process. I would highly recommend star auto and I’ll be referring people here as well! Continue Reading

Takes the Fear Out of Purchasing a Used Vehicle

Kelly Valenti Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 20, 2018

I just purchased a 2015 Kia Optima from Star Auto and I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! Steve “Zig” Zanetto was very prompt at following up on emails I had sent with questions and made me feel very relaxed and not pressured when I came in to take a test drive! I Continue Reading

Star Auto is Unique

Nate Shaffer Google Service April 11, 2018

Star Auto is unique in all that it has to offer. The sales staff are helpful and direct. The service area is amazing. There was no attempt to upsell services I didn’t need. The service area is thorough and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a place to order and service you next vehicles, stop Continue Reading

I Couldn’t be More Happy with the Way Things Went

Molly Oeffner Google Vehicle Purchase April 7, 2018

After searching online for days I found Star Auto Sales and they had the exact 4runner I wanted at the perfect price. I was extremely hesitant to buy a used car that wasn’t a big name dealer lot, this was my first time buying a car without having my dad do all of the talking. Continue Reading

Great Experience

Michael CarGurus Vehicle Purchase April 5, 2018

Great experience, great car, highly recommended.

Makes You Feel like Family

Gary B. Cars.com Vehicle Purchase & Service April 3, 2018

I purchased a Dodge pickup March 27,2018. Steve and Gary made the sales and financing as easy as possible. Jerry the service manager had the truck serviced and shining like new! What a great team, experienced and professional. I highly recommend this company. Makes you feel like family.

Highly Recommend Star Auto Sales

Suzi Wilson Zadroga Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 30, 2018

Would highly recommend Star Auto Sales in Meridan. From the salesperson Liza and the finance guy Gary they were both very helpful and answered all our questions (even when we called a dozen times or more.) Ended up getting a Ford Escape for my husband. Liza and Gary were very helpful in getting us into Continue Reading

Comfortable and Welcoming Environment

Iesha Pama Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 29, 2018

So, I must say thank you to Liza and Gary for hooking me up this week! I walked into a comfortable and welcoming environment, unsure of it all, and I honestly thought I wouldn’t be walking out with something but they were on my side! I cannot thank you guys enough for giving me the Continue Reading