203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

Reviews for Star Auto Sales

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customers needs.  Here is a selection of reviewss from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.91/5 based on 108 customer reviews

Bethany Horbal Google Vehicle Purchase February 1, 2018

Very happy with my experience buying a Subaru. Liza helped me find the perfect used car and made sure it was in tip top shape before I drove away in it! Top notch service, you can tell they take pride in the cars they sell. Thanks!

Kacper TheFG Google Vehicle Purchase January 26, 2018

Staff is amazing, they will always do their best to find the perfect fit for you. Gary was a huge help and answered all of our questions. Cars all look great and have low mileage. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy top quality cars!

Alicewonde37 Car Gurus Service January 26, 2018

Excellent Service.

Nwankwo Chukwunonso Facebook Vehicle Purchase January 19, 2018

I don’t know where to start. So I came back from my vacation, my vehicle broke down and I need to get back on road for work. I called almost 10 car dealerships including one in Texas hoping that I will get something good. When I called Star Auto Sales Car dealership, I spoke to Lisa Gonzalez the sales Associate who was very nice to me. She assured me that Subaru Legacy is a nice car with a good mileage. Next day I took taxi there to see things for myself, when I got there I met Gary LaPointe F&I manager, he showed me the car and explained everything i need to know about Subaru Legacy including its CarFax history. He is good guy to work with Lisa. They did everything they could to get a good deal for me from the Credit union Bank who financed my car even when I didn’t have a good credit history. I am taking my time to recommend them because they deserved a good recommendation. I want to thank Star Auto Car dealership located at Meriden CT, you guys are great with wonderful and well experienced customer care service Sales Associates. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable car without ripping off your pockets.

Jeff Devilbiss Cars.com Vehicle Purchase January 10, 2018

My buying experience at star auto was excellent from start to finish.  The vehicle was in great condition, just like the website and salesman said. I wish all my car buying experiences went this well.

Melissa Mascola Google Vehicle Purchase December 25, 2017

Everyone was GREAT to deal with from beginning to end. Never felt any pressure to “make a sale” and were patient while we were looking at what options we wanted….All very nice cars with a variety of different makes, models, years, and mileage. It was an easy decision though as my husband has continuously chosen to drive Camry’s since I bought him his first one 18 years ago!! This is the 3rd car we have purchased here & my niece’s car and couldn’t be any happier with our decision and have every intention of returning for our 4th!! They also have a service dept. that we get our oil changes, tire rotations, etc!! If they have the vehicle you’re looking for, I’m sure you will be as happy as we are!!

Christiana Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase December 23, 2017

I had the best experience at Star Auto. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable about the 2014 Honda CRV. Everything went so smooth and fast from the beginning process to the end. Thank you Steve and Gary! Best experience ever.

Josette Sanchez Google Vehicle Purchase December 17, 2017

Liza and the staff knew I had a budget,especially with having a child money can be tight. At first my monthly payments was going to be 280.00 a month that same day I went home to bring my son to his appointment when I came back my new car was ready for pick up and they were able to actually bring my payments lower!!! Their customer service is phenomenal and they really do care about their customers a 100%. I felt welcomed, cared for, and what i wanted actually mattered to them. I would recommend this place to everyone and the sales person Liza did such a amazing job! Thank you guys for putting me and my son in a safer Car especially a dependable car. I hope you guys have a amazing holiday!!!

Terry Piccolo Google Service and Sales December 13, 2017

Always a great staff – both sales and service. This is about my tenth year, and just purchased about the 8th car for different members of the family. Great deals! That’s why we always go back!

Roberta Schramm Google Vehicle Purchase December 13, 2017

This was the best experience I have ever had! Honest, Authentic, Courteous and Fair!!Steve was a fantastic salesman and explained everything in such detail. Thoroughly thrilled with the friendliness of the manager and entire staff. I can’t thank them enough for restoring my faith in believing buying a car doesn’t have to be a nightmare!!

1 2 3 11