203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

Reviews for Star Auto Sales

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customers needs.  Here is a selection of reviewss from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.89/5 based on 95 customer reviews

Don Martin Google Vehicle Purchase November 30, 2017

I drove all night from Michigan to purchase a low mileage ext cargo van. It was well worth the trip , the van was perfect for what I need. I am very happy with the service . Would highly recommend

Paula Savard Darin Facebook Service November 24, 2017

Have been using the Service Dept at Star for over 4 years. During this time I have always found them to be honest, friendly and deliver the car when they promise. They have always been upfront with me and told me when I didn’t need services that I thought I did. They always go the extra mile and provide outstanding customer service.

Dorene Sikorski Facebook Vehicle Ownership November 20, 2017

Star Auto has been my go to for car purchases and service. I had the opportunity to test drive multiple cars the Nissan Murano too I loved the car. The entire sales team was professional my sales person Liza was filled with knowledge and worked with me to find the right car. When I found the car of my choice I completed an application for a loan. No surprises just professional people working at a family business. I am so excited while I didn’t choose the Nissan Murano, I did choose the Ford Escape. I want to thank Liza and the entire Star Auto team.

Michelle Bender Google Service and Sales November 17, 2017

Awesome dealership and service dept. I bought my car there 2 years ago and I couldn’t be happier. The staff and service is the best I have every seen and the prices are amazing.

Dave Giarratana Facebook Service November 15, 2017

Star auto is a wonderful place for all your needs. My girlfriend, my father and my self come here for work to be done and everything always goes with out a hitch. They always give a perfectly scheduled time on such short notice. I would definitely recommend anyone to come down with whatever it may be they need.

Mark Mascola Facebook Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

I highly recommend Star Auto Sales when purchasing your next used car, truck or van. I recently purchased my 3rd car from them and I love the car. They have a great selection and stand behind the quality of each vehicle. The nicest part of the purchase was dealing with Liza. She was not only professional but also friendly and made the whole process easy and a pleasure. The next time you are in a market for an used vehicle make sure you see Liza. You will be happy you did.

Tym Skyn Google Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

Nobody likes dealing with car dealers… Until you go here! No vultures at star auto. First class vehicles and a first class staff. I fell in love with a Honda CRV but thought I’d never get a loan. They got me a loan and i got my car. With my bad credit i have a high interest rate (my fault and knew it was inevitable). Gary the credit manager took the time to give me financial advice to get a lower rate later. Liza makes you feel like you’ve known her forever and i never felt pressured. It was almost uncomfortable how comfortable she and Gary made my experience feel. I guess if i had to complain about something id say they could’ve given the car to me for free but… I’ve driven my car for 2 months and still cant believe its mine and how easy it was to get it! Thank you Star Auto!!!

Donna Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure! Liza greeted me with a smile and couldn’t have been more helpful! The car was everything they advertised it to be and for me it turned out to be the perfect fit. I am still in the process of securing the purchase but I have every confidence that the delivery will be as effortless as the sale. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! They are good people.

Kellie Secore Google Vehicle Purchase November 6, 2017

I have been to a few dealers in the past and had horrible experiences. I didn’t know what to expect all I know was I was in desperate need of a reliable vehicle. I was referred by a friend. Star Auto is by far the best one..the best experience I have ever had. Approval process was fast, vehicles are in excellent condition. The best part is they really love what they do. They treat you like a real person and not just “dollar signs”. They did wonders for me and my family! I never thought I would be driving a beautiful car like this. I worked with Steve Z. and Gary! They were so friendly and down to earth kind of guys! I will definitely do business with them in the future, and never go anywhere else. There were some minor issues that came up, but it comes along with the process of buying a car. However, it was quickly handled and addressed. The amount of effort they take with their customers is unheard of. My loyalty will always be with them. I love my 2014 Kia Optima Hybrid. I can’t thank you guys enough!

Asia Lewis Google Vehicle Purchase November 4, 2017

Liza and the Star Auto Sales Team are AMAZING!!! With the assistance of Liza, the car buying process was quick and easy. Liza was able to find the perfect car for me and I couldn’t be happier. If you are looking for an affordable and reliable car, Star Auto Sales is the place for you. I would recommend Star Auto Sales to everyone; No matter your situation Star Auto Sales will ensure you leave with the car of your dreams…Thank you again Liza!!!!

1 2 3 10