203-630-2926
333 S. Broad St, Meriden CT

REVIEWS

REVIEWS FOR STAR AUTO SALES

Here at Star Auto Sales in Meriden, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our customers.  We are always looking for ways to meet or exceed our customer's needs.  Here is a selection of reviews from our happy customers.  We hope it will help you choose Star Auto Sales for your next used car purchase or repair and service work.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to earning your business.

Rated 4.92/5 based on 125 customer reviews
REVIEWS

Kelly Valenti Facebook Vehicle Purchase April 20, 2018

I just purchased a 2015 Kia Optima from Star Auto and I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! Steve “Zig” Zanetto was very prompt at following up on emails I had sent with questions and made me feel very relaxed and not pressured when I came in to take a test drive! I Continue Reading

Nate Shaffer Google Service April 11, 2018

Star Auto is unique in all that it has to offer. The sales staff are helpful and direct. The service area is amazing. There was no attempt to upsell services I didn’t need. The service area is thorough and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a place to order and service you next vehicles, stop Continue Reading

Molly Oeffner Google Vehicle Purchase April 7, 2018

After searching online for days I found Star Auto Sales and they had the exact 4runner I wanted at the perfect price. I was extremely hesitant to buy a used car that wasn’t a big name dealer lot, this was my first time buying a car without having my dad do all of the talking. Continue Reading

Michael CarGurus Vehicle Purchase April 5, 2018

Great experience, great car, highly recommended.

Gary B. Cars.com Vehicle Purchase & Service April 3, 2018

I purchased a Dodge pickup March 27,2018. Steve and Gary made the sales and financing as easy as possible. Jerry the service manager had the truck serviced and shining like new! What a great team, experienced and professional. I highly recommend this company. Makes you feel like family.

Suzi Wilson Zadroga Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 30, 2018

Would highly recommend Star Auto Sales in Meridan. From the salesperson Liza and the finance guy Gary they were both very helpful and answered all our questions (even when we called a dozen times or more.) Ended up getting a Ford Escape for my husband. Liza and Gary were very helpful in getting us into Continue Reading

Iesha Pama Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 29, 2018

So, I must say thank you to Liza and Gary for hooking me up this week! I walked into a comfortable and welcoming environment, unsure of it all, and I honestly thought I wouldn’t be walking out with something but they were on my side! I cannot thank you guys enough for giving me the Continue Reading

Anthony Interlandi Google Service March 29, 2018

Star Auto did a great job detailing my Jeep and father in-law’s car.

Suzi Wilson Zadroga Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 28, 2018

Would highly recommend Star Auto Sales in Meridan. From the sales person Liza and the finance guy Gary they were both very helpful and answered all our questions (even when we called a dozen times or more.) Ended up getting a Ford Escape for my husband. Liza and Gary were very helpful in getting us Continue Reading

Keith Catania Google Vehicle Purchase & Service March 18, 2018

Bought my last two cars here. Service is awesome and I will continue to buy and bring my cars here

Nate Shaffer Google Vehicle Purchase & Service March 18, 2018

Star Auto is unique in all that it has to offer. The sales staff are helpful and direct. The service area is amazing. There was no attempt to upsell services I didn’t need. The service area is thorough and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a place to order and service you next vehicles, stop Continue Reading

Tina Ross Google Service March 12, 2018

Great service, friendly & knowledgeable staff.

Holly Dettore Google Vehicle Purchase March 12, 2018

I purchased a used vehicle from Star Auto Sales about a month ago and so far everything has gone smoothly! I was forced to abruptly get a new car and was not looking forward to it. I worked with Gary and he was awesome – very upfront and willing to answer any questions that I Continue Reading

Kenneth Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase March 10, 2018

These guys put customer service first. They always greet new people and I had a great experience. Found the car I wanted online, I drove down, they let me test drive it with my family BY OURSELVES! Steve is THE friendliest guy and Gary the manager gave my family a great deal on our new Continue Reading

Sarah Campbell Facebook Vehicle Purchase March 1, 2018

Star Auto is absolutely amazing! I was under so much stress trying to find a new vehicle for my family before my third child came. Time was running short and my credit was less than sparkling so I was worried about getting approved. I found my dream car at Star Auto and thanks to the Continue Reading

Steven Google Vehicle Purchase March 1, 2018

Steve was very helpful and ensured that the sale went through effortlessly. Price was extremely competitive also.

Teresa Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase February 20, 2018

I was very pleased with my experience at Star Auto. The staff was very friendly and polite. Thorough in answering all my questions and explaining every detail. I got my vehicle with low miles and a great price. The process went very quick and smoothly. I highly recommend Star Auto. Thank you Steve and Gary! Continue Reading

Bethany Horbal Google Vehicle Purchase February 1, 2018

Very happy with my experience buying a Subaru. Liza helped me find the perfect used car and made sure it was in tip top shape before I drove away in it! Top notch service, you can tell they take pride in the cars they sell. Thanks!

Kacper TheFG Google Vehicle Purchase January 26, 2018

Staff is amazing, they will always do their best to find the perfect fit for you. Gary was a huge help and answered all of our questions. Cars all look great and have low mileage. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy top quality cars!

Alicewonde37 Car Gurus Service January 26, 2018

Excellent Service.

Nwankwo Chukwunonso Facebook Vehicle Purchase January 19, 2018

I don’t know where to start. So I came back from my vacation, my vehicle broke down and I need to get back on road for work. I called almost 10 car dealerships including one in Texas hoping that I will get something good. When I called Star Auto Sales Car dealership, I spoke to Continue Reading

Jeff Devilbiss Cars.com Vehicle Purchase January 10, 2018

My buying experience at star auto was excellent from start to finish.  The vehicle was in great condition, just like the website and salesman said. I wish all my car buying experiences went this well.

Melissa Mascola Google Vehicle Purchase December 25, 2017

Everyone was GREAT to deal with from beginning to end. Never felt any pressure to “make a sale” and were patient while we were looking at what options we wanted….All very nice cars with a variety of different makes, models, years, and mileage. It was an easy decision though as my husband has continuously chosen Continue Reading

Christiana Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase December 23, 2017

I had the best experience at Star Auto. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable about the 2014 Honda CRV. Everything went so smooth and fast from the beginning process to the end. Thank you Steve and Gary! Best experience ever.

Josette Sanchez Google Vehicle Purchase December 17, 2017

Liza and the staff knew I had a budget,especially with having a child money can be tight. At first my monthly payments was going to be 280.00 a month that same day I went home to bring my son to his appointment when I came back my new car was ready for pick up and Continue Reading

Terry Piccolo Google Service and Sales December 13, 2017

Always a great staff – both sales and service. This is about my tenth year, and just purchased about the 8th car for different members of the family. Great deals! That’s why we always go back!

Roberta Schramm Google Vehicle Purchase December 13, 2017

This was the best experience I have ever had! Honest, Authentic, Courteous and Fair!!Steve was a fantastic salesman and explained everything in such detail. Thoroughly thrilled with the friendliness of the manager and entire staff. I can’t thank them enough for restoring my faith in believing buying a car doesn’t have to be a nightmare!!

Jennifer Brasile Google Service December 12, 2017

My father is good friends with people that work there, and last minute needed my car fixed and didn’t know if he would be able to fix what needed to be done, but he worked on it all day and night and made sure the next day it was good! Thank you so much Star Continue Reading

Brendan Kudzy Facebook Vehicle Purchase December 2, 2017

I had an outstanding experience at Star Auto Sales…my saleswoman Liza was extremely informed, personable and eager to help me in any way I needed. The entire process was smooth and flawless, and I was able to get a great price on a car I’m proud to own. I’d recommend Star Auto for their willingness Continue Reading

Don Martin Google Vehicle Purchase November 30, 2017

I drove all night from Michigan to purchase a low mileage ext cargo van. It was well worth the trip , the van was perfect for what I need. I am very happy with the service . Would highly recommend

Paula Savard Darin Facebook Service November 24, 2017

Have been using the Service Dept at Star for over 4 years. During this time I have always found them to be honest, friendly and deliver the car when they promise. They have always been upfront with me and told me when I didn’t need services that I thought I did. They always go the Continue Reading

Dorene Sikorski Facebook Vehicle Ownership November 20, 2017

Star Auto has been my go to for car purchases and service. I had the opportunity to test drive multiple cars the Nissan Murano too I loved the car. The entire sales team was professional my sales person Liza was filled with knowledge and worked with me to find the right car. When I found the Continue Reading

Michelle Bender Google Service and Sales November 17, 2017

Awesome dealership and service dept. I bought my car there 2 years ago and I couldn’t be happier. The staff and service is the best I have every seen and the prices are amazing.

Dave Giarratana Facebook Service November 15, 2017

Star auto is a wonderful place for all your needs. My girlfriend, my father and my self come here for work to be done and everything always goes with out a hitch. They always give a perfectly scheduled time on such short notice. I would definitely recommend anyone to come down with whatever it may Continue Reading

Mark Mascola Facebook Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

I highly recommend Star Auto Sales when purchasing your next used car, truck or van. I recently purchased my 3rd car from them and I love the car. They have a great selection and stand behind the quality of each vehicle. The nicest part of the purchase was dealing with Liza. She was not only Continue Reading

Tym Skyn Google Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

Nobody likes dealing with car dealers… Until you go here! No vultures at star auto. First class vehicles and a first class staff. I fell in love with a Honda CRV but thought I’d never get a loan. They got me a loan and i got my car. With my bad credit i have a Continue Reading

Donna Car Gurus Vehicle Purchase November 14, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure! Liza greeted me with a smile and couldn’t have been more helpful! The car was everything they advertised it to be and for me it turned out to be the perfect fit. I am still in the process of securing the purchase but I have every confidence that the delivery Continue Reading

Jenn Murdock Markoja Facebook Vehicle Purchase November 9, 2017

What a wonderful experience! My previous vehicle went without any warning, so a very stressful situation turned out to be a very easy fix thanks to the staff at Star Auto. When I went in, the sales man showed me exactly what I was looking for in my price range and within an hour, I Continue Reading

Kellie Secore Google Vehicle Purchase November 6, 2017

I have been to a few dealers in the past and had horrible experiences. I didn’t know what to expect all I know was I was in desperate need of a reliable vehicle. I was referred by a friend. Star Auto is by far the best one..the best experience I have ever had. Approval process Continue Reading

Asia Lewis Google Vehicle Purchase November 4, 2017

Liza and the Star Auto Sales Team are AMAZING!!! With the assistance of Liza, the car buying process was quick and easy. Liza was able to find the perfect car for me and I couldn’t be happier. If you are looking for an affordable and reliable car, Star Auto Sales is the place for you. Continue Reading